NCOLCTL is a non-profit, non-political, educational organization governed by officers elected by its membership.


Officers of NCOLCTL's Executive Board:

Dr Wafa Hassan  

Dr. Wafa Hassan, President

Arabic Department Director

Global Educational Excellence

Former Assistant Professor of Arabic Language and Culture

Western Michigan University

An 2  

An Chung Cheng, President-Elect

Associate Professor of Spanish

Dept. of Foreign Language

University of Toledo



Susan Schmidt,  Secretary-Treasurer

Executive Director

American Association of Teachers of Japanese

Center for Asian Studies, University of Colorado

Odeese Pix  

Anousha Sedighi,  Individual Member-at-Large

Associate Professor of Persian

Dept. of World Languages and Literatures

Portland State University

140 x 140  

David P. Ellis, Member-at-Large

Executive Director

National Foreign Language Center

University of Maryland

JOnathan Pix  


Jonathan Choti, Member-at-Large

Assistant Professor

Dept. of Linguistics & Germanic, Slavic, Asian& African Languages

Michigan State University




Antonia Schleicher,  Executive Director
Professor of Linguistics

National African Language Resource Center
Center for Language Excellence, Indiana University



Return to top


Pic holder  

 Andy Joseph O Lijofi - Assistant Director

National Council of Less Commonly Taught Languages
Secretariat, Indiana University


Return to top

member login: